Early Morning Walks

Each morning I am now out the door no later than 5:30 to get my morning walk in on the weekdays, before I start the rest of my morning routine to get out the door daily to commute to work. I wish I could take each of you with me on my walk.  Not to experience the cold or the see overcast skies we had this week that prevented seeing a sunrise every day this week.  Instead I would want to share with you the the sounds of nature waking up.   The sound of a meadowlark announcing the morning.  It is something I adore, though had never heard before coming to Montana. This year for the first time we have sandhill cranes nesting in the area.   Each morning I hear eerily strange sound of cranes.  I hope that this is the first of many years for them to be near by. There are the sounds of the robin family and the bluebirds letting the world know they too are awake.   There are more than the sounds of birds I am familiar with.   There are many birds waking up and calling  that I can not identify their song, but I have become  familiar with the sound they make as they wake up.   It is an amazing peaceful, but energizing way to start your day.

imag2644.jpg

Saturday’s sunrise

3 comments on “Early Morning Walks

  1. Good for you for making your walk a priority. Sunrise looks beautiful. I am usually too lazy to get up to see it.The symphony of bird calls sound amazing.! Tat is the time of early morning that I shut my window to mute the sound and go back to sleep. Maybe when I am at the beach this summer I will observe the sunrise again. We made the effort a few years ago and it was very worth it. Enjoy yours!

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

