Living In A New World

I have taken breaks from here before, but never taken this much time off from writing in my blog.    Lots has been happening  and changing in my world,   All those changes have also required many  adjustments to my life  as well.  I think I have adjusted, settled in, and found some new rhythm of life. Once again my life  includes writing here which I have missed.

cgange-is-hardest

I am back working in a corporate environment and I am not sure if it is a flashback or a leap forward into a whole new world.    For sure it is different than the world I have been living in the last ten years.  I recently accepted a contract project job that requires me to appear in dress type work clothes at 8am at their place of business.   Millions of people do this each day, in fact I did for years myself, but the last ten years or so I have been working more or less without having to report in like this.  All my jobs have allowed me to work either at alone at  home or alone in the field.   There was almost no one to interact with “at work”, because my bosses were people I occasionally touched based with on the phone and once in a greater while met up with to “sync up” with.   Reporting in to an office building and a boss who is just down the hall is a big change, that not only changed my daily work routine, but also  has been full of personal lifestyle adjustments. I am still making some of those adjustments, but I have also settled into enough of a pattern that  I am starting to find where things fit into my new life, that includes stopping by here and blogging.

7 comments on “Living In A New World

  1. Wow, that is a big shift. I was a little concerned when you said alot of changes, but thankfully they seem to be good. It is hard finding the life balance between work and leisure. I don’t blog much at all because my ideas occur at inopportune times for writing them down. Hopefully you will have better luck.

    • I understand about blog ideas happening at the wrong time. There were so many times this month I had things I wanted to share, but the time was wrong. I am hoping to get back and make the time for it because I do miss it.

  2. 🙂 Your “new” life sounds like a living hell to me, but figure, given your 10 year hiatus from such things, either there simply MUST be a Great Need to engage in such things, once again – 😀 – I, myself am catching up here after a whirlwind of projects/needs that were greatly dependent upon other personage’s schedules, and/or, Mother Nature, and thus, Just touching base to say, “Have Fun, Have always enjoyed your blog, Best Wishes for the New Gig (do ya still have to cram yourself into pantyhose for this type of gig, in order to be taken seriously? LOL !) Take care of yourself, one of my oldest, favest bloggy buddies – and will catch ya on the ‘flip-side’ – 🙂

    • Going back to an office environment is not what I really wanted to do, but the challenge of finding contract work at home in Montana can be a be of a job in and of itself. Fortunately this is a project with a start and and end. When it is done, I can take a few months off so there is a nice light at the end of the tunnel.

      As to the panty hose, there is no job that I can imagine would be worth those.

      Thanks for taking the time to catch up.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

