Christmas Cards – Going, Going, Gone

I think that the  tradition of sending cards to family and friends at Christmas time is fading away.    It seems sad to me that it is so.   Our list is made up of friends and family  scattered across the country.    It is full of friends that we have made in the many places we have lived.   They each have contributed to the color of our lives and helped to make us who we are today.  For me a card is a nice way to say “Hi” and you are important to me.

cb-wc37016_warm_cozy_collection_kit_f

This year I made my cards again.   Usually I pick one design and make a bundle of  cards in a single design.   This year I bought a designer paper collection from the local craft store including 12 pieces of two-sided paper and a sheet of stickers.    I decided that I would provide my own card base from my stash and make as many cards as possible from this collection.   I finished with 70 holiday cards and one thank-you.

IMAG1794.jpg

 

I have had a nasty cold this last week and it was a great step into and out of project.    I kept myself on task by posting each as I finished it on Pinterest.   You can see each card by visiting my Pinterest page.

When we were done RangerSir stepped up to the plate to help me get them addressed and out the door.

 

One comment on “Christmas Cards – Going, Going, Gone

  1. It is sad that sending Christmas cards seems to be falling by the wayside. I send out and receive fewer cards each year. Another victim of the digital age? Your cards are lovely, and I’m sure those who receive them appreciate the time you took to make them.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

