Bees Are Important for the Open Range Too!

Most folks have heard about colony collapse and bees.  I had read about how this was going to impact our crops.   Everything popped into my mind from berries to nuts and everything in between.   Never though did I think about grass, pastures and rangeland needing bees until I took this job.   I have seen hundreds, maybe even a few thousand bee hives out on on the open range.  Bees impact more than I had imagined in agriculture and our lives.

One of the many bee hives out there on the open range.

One of the many bee hives out there on the open range.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

