Hallmark Moment with my Brother

When we think of Valentine’s Day and Hallmark moments we generally think of our spouse or partner, maybe if you have them you think of tender times with your kids or grandkids.   It isn’t usually your brother who conjures that tender moment, yet one of mine did when he sent me a Valentine.   It wasn’t just any old greeting card he picked up but one with a sentiment that pulled at my heart strings that he clearly picked out for me. .    It struck me as so true of our relationship, adult siblings.   It was a Hallmark moment and found a tender spot in my heart and made me a wee bit emotional.   I have written before how lucky I am to have the wonderful guys that they are as brothers,  and they continue to show in lots of little unexpected ways.

IMAG0467If you are a brother or a sister, take some time to call your sibling, drop them an email, comment on their blog or Facebook page, and maybe even send them something via snail mail.   I promise it will brighten their day in ways you can’t imagine.

One comment on “Hallmark Moment with my Brother

  1. What a nice gesture from your brother! From a parent’s perspective, it makes us happy when grown siblings still support each other emotionally. No one knows you as well as your sibling and it is wonderful that you have a close relationship.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

