Can’t Put It Down

Anyone who enjoys reading, knows the feeling of reading a book they can not put down.   After waiting months to get “Gone Girl” from the library, my number finally came up, and I checked out the long awaited book.

I just finished the book this morning.   For me it was a bit of a slow start when I first picked it up, then that all changed.     I can say  it twisted and turned more than I ever imagined, even as I turned each page.  When I thought I had imagined the worst and what could come next, I was thrown a curve ball.   Soon I was reading it in the morning before I got out of bed and it was the last thing I read at night.   I forgot my Kindle at home when I went to get my hair done, and found myself downloading it to an app on my phone.   There I sat reading it on my phone while I sat under the drier.   That was a new first for me.     I was reading it on the treadmill.    I was sneaking it in whenever I found a chance.      Now that I finished it,  all I can say is whoa they are nuts.

I am now ready to watch the movie.   Not that I expect it to be the same, movies always change things some to make it work and flow for a movie, but  I will know what is really going in the character’s crazy minds.   I will fill in any blanks the movie doesn’t.   I am thinking that this movie is this generations “Fatal Attraction.”

Now I am on to a lighter, mindless, fun, easy read.   Possibly off to edit and work on National Novel Writing Month, unfinished novel.   It is time to look at finishing or at least moving that along in the process.

7 comments on “Can’t Put It Down

  1. People seem to either have loved this book or hated it. I have to admit to being in the “hated it” camp–I found the characters so unlikeable and just . . . icky. I’ll be interested to hear what you think of the movie.

  2. I love that feeling you get. I would stay up all night reading something, not caring that I had school and a lot of homework to do the next day.

  3. Thank you…you gave me the desire to read the book….even before seeing the movie….you ate sooooo right! The book makes you come deeper in the spirit….into each character ‘ s mind…
    Xx France

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

