If I put a basket on my bike does that make me Miss Gulch?

I have been pimping out my bike, in what I think of as a functional way.   I am sure hard core bicyclists would have fits what I am doing to my bike, but too darn bad.   I am not going to buy a bunch of bikes for every different function I might participate in. I want my one bike to serve all my needs and functions.   I have a mountain hybrid bike that I can use for hard pack trail riding, but also use to ride over to pick up the mail or make egg deliveries to the neighbors on  the gravel roads around here with a little surface riding.      So far it has been working for every where I want to ride.

Using my bike this way I wanted a basket. for things that I find myself toting around.   After months of buying and returning rear bike racks everyone promised would work and did not, I finally found a bike rack that works on my extra small woman’s frame.   It was my first step to getting a bike basket to make it easier to haul jazz around. .   Now I have found a bike basket that I can take off when I don’t want it and put back on when I do need it.   I am happy as a clam.   Just this week I put three dozen eggs in it and hauled it to the neighbors.   I took a four mile trip to go fetch the mail and brought home my large parcel.   Pimped out or not I was loving it.   Then  I come home and my lovely husband tells me I look just like Miss Gulch.   LOL

 

For those who might wonder I have a petite woman’s frame with disc brakes.   I found the Bontranger back rack small disc to finally fit my bike like rear racks fit the rest of you folks bike.   My basket is a Kettler rear bike basket.

6 comments on “If I put a basket on my bike does that make me Miss Gulch?

  1. Heehee. Since it was not the bike that made Miss Gulch Miss Gulch, you have no need to fear. On the other hand, since she was no longer using her bike … no sense letting it just set there. 🙂

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

