Peace of Fishing

fishing

I grew up fishing.    My family fished in in little creeks and slow backwaters of rural Illinois.   I spent summers fishing in clear fresh water lakes in the land of 10,000 lakes.    I learned to appreciate fresh fish, my favorite being deep fried fresh beer batter.   Something that can’t be duplicate with a fish that was not caught earlier in the day nor with the nasty coatings that are put on commercially prepared fish.

As an adult I have not spent  much time fishing.   The other day I spent some time watching water flow and thought it might be time to spend more time fishing.

2 comments on “Peace of Fishing

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

