Embrace the Life You Have

June2

So much of what has been going on in the world reminds me that time is not in endless supply.  Behave accordingly.  Embrace the life you have.

So often we put ourselves last.   When we do that, so much suffers.  Our health.  Our family.  Our relationships.  We are so busy earning a living, taking care of others, and doing what we think needs to be done.   We try to be the perfect employee, spouse, helpmate, daughter, sister, friend, volunteer,  and anything else we imagine we should be.

We become exhausted and weary, physically and mentally, though we may not recognize it.   When this happens,  this it  becomes so easy to think, woe is me.    My job could be better.   Groceries are getting so expensive.    My spouse doesn’t listen. The weather is too hot, too cold, too wet or too dry.   The cost of gas has gotten outrageous.  I am becoming out of shape.    My car needs repairs.   The cat hates me.   I don’t have enough time to do this or that.   They don’t appreciate me.    I don’t know how we are going to afford…fill in the blank.  We each have a list, and can go on forever when we get in that “woe is me” mode.

The reality of it is, life isn’t perfect for me nor for you.   It could always been better in some way, but  my life isn’t so bad.       I  need to slow down and enjoy the life I have.   I need to look around and remind myself of how fortunate I am.      Let go of some things; accept other things.  Count my blessings.  Embrace the life I have.

One comment on “Embrace the Life You Have

  1. Looking at how many people have lost everything they owned recently, I try to be thankful for what I have and remember it could all be gone in an instant. It’s the love of family and friends that ‘s most important anyway.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

