Sunburn – Ouch!

I am very careful with the sun.    I wear hats, sunscreen and  UV clothing.  I make annual pilgrimages to the dermatologist to get my moles measured and monitored.   It is almost that time again for that annual check up.   Yesterday I got out late to do my training walk.   I had six miles to get in.   It was overcast, but I knew that did not matter.   I put on the sunscreen and headed out.   Unfortunately I forgot my top had a keyhole in the back.  Big oversight.  Now I have a mega sunburn.

In the 50’s, 60’s and even early 70’s we did not know all the dangers of the sun.   Today we do.   Let this be a reminder to all of you.   Wear sunscreen and cover up.   Be safe, so some day you are not sorry.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

