What Does Your iPod Say About You?

I wonder what the songs on a persons iPod says about them.   I had never much thought about this before, but the MP3 player that I had had for years finally died.  I had multiple playlists and had over the years tweaked with them, adding new songs from new artists as I discovered new sounds I liked.    I’d move a song  from one playlist to another, and sometimes deleting them.  I really loved how I had it set up.

I  replaced  my old MP3 player with a new iPod.   This meant that I had an empty slate to begin with.   I had to put iTunes on my pc.   It meant I had to recreate play lists for  my new device.    It required me to think about my artists and what I could not live without.   What I had on my PC that I had forgot about.    As I was doing this I realized I had some really eclectic tastes.  Here are some of the artists that you will find on my device.

  • Ella Fitzgerald
  • Dire Straits
  • Tina Turner
  • Judy Garland
  • Vince Gill
  • The Blues Brothers
  • Wind Machine
  • Preston Reed
  • Train
  • Indigo Girls
  • Nat King Cole
  • Crash Test Dummies
  • Hall and Oats
  • Carol King
  • Chris Isaak
  • Dean Martin
  • Monsters and Men
  • Rolling Stones

Does this say I have a very diverse appreciation of music or does it hint at  multiple personalities?

3 comments on “What Does Your iPod Say About You?

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

