You Can Stop Calling Me!

Last weekend I sat down with my absentee ballot and figured out exactly who I was going to vote for and what ballot initiatives I was going to support.   It was nice as I was the only one  at home and I was able to look at the booklets, website, voting records and everything I needed to sort out the propaganda and sound bites.   I take voting serious and usually take my cheat sheet with me to the booth because there is too much on a ballot to remember all the things I need or want to keep in my mind.  My friend called voting with an absentee ballot  like an open-book test, maybe so, but I am sure I passed.

This morning my completed ballot went into the mail box.  Now I wish I had a button on my phone so I could send out information to the pollsters that my ballot was cast and I have no intention of sharing any information with them.   Asking me how I vote is sort of like asking me how much I weigh.   Neither of them are any of their business.    I have never given them any information, but now that I am done, I wish that there was a way to let them know they can stop calling me.   Some how I don’t imagine that will happen.

4 comments on “You Can Stop Calling Me!

  1. I too voted absentee ballot. Now I am counting the days until I leave the country and don’t have to hear any ads on tv or the radio, too. I’m not sure we learn anything from them and the attacks just create an unpleasant feeling to our political system. It will be a relief when this is behind us.

  2. I voted absentee as I am an election judge in precinct other than my own so when ever they call, I just say” I’ve already voted” and that ends the conversation. But yes it would be nice if you didn’t even get those calls.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

