Long Nights

This morning the dog starting making noises and I turned over in bed to discover it was after 7!  Now this is unusual for me as I am a morning person, and by 7 I am often already at my desk and got at least an hour under my belt.   Not this year!

I not sure why, but this year my body wants to sleep until the sun comes up.   Last year a friend blogged about her body wanting to hibernate each fall.     It was a fun read, but I could not get my head around it.    Suddenly this is happening to me.   My body no longer wants to keep its circadian rhythm.  If it doesn’t get light outside until after 7 it is staying deep sleep. Mind you we have a dark bedroom so there are no hints in our little sleeping den about what is going on in the outer world.

I am not sure what is going on, but I am hoping my body wills soon return to normal or I may have to get out that alarm clock.

One comment on “Long Nights

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

