Senior Discount

Today we were Goodwill shopping. While checking out the checker asked my husband if he was over 55, because if he was there was a senior as we discount for him.   What happened next was a hoot!  He puffed all up and said yes.

As we walked out to the car, he was excited because he had saved some money.  He wanted to make sure I knew that.   This was coming from the man who is embarrassed because I never pay full price for anything.  I am the queen of coupons, deals, and the like.   I am not one of those people who buy hundreds of dollars of groceries and only pay a few dollars.   But I am  never pay full price for something if there is a discount to be had.   He is embarrassed because I will often ask a cashier in a department store if there is a coupon they have that I can use on my purchase when I check out.   He hates that I am not afraid to ask stores if they can do better than the posted sale on big ticket items, like our recent dishwasher.

Maybe I am rubbing off on him,  because he sure got a high from saving  32 cents.

2 comments on “Senior Discount

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

