Moving Forward

It has been a little over a week since I spent a winter night out in the elements.   I have started to move forward.   I ordered new cross-country ski boots to replace the pair that suffered from a night with my feet up next to the fire.   I am back on the NordicTrack ski machine trying to build myself into a better state of conditioning.    My frostbite area is still sensitive to cold and I am re-evaluating my fitness gear and outerwear.   I have ordered some new equipment that I want to add to my emergency/day pack.   I haven’t yet been back out on the skis, but it won’t be long now.  I am moving forward.

4 comments on “Moving Forward

  1. excellent , hope getting back on that horse , gives you peace i love the outdoors of especially montana , skis or snowshoes , i’ve been having separation pains spending this winter back in oklahoma after a winter in Montana , hope all goes well keep putting the pen to paper so to speak , always enjoy yer words

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

