In Love Everyday

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day.  I have been married for 31 years.   I  first dated my husband about 35 years ago.  One would think that this means I have many years of exchanging cards and gifts with my husband.   In reality nothing could be further from the truth.   Long ago my husband and I  decided  to celebrate our love everyday, in our own way, to the beat of our own drum.   Some days our love is big overt, overflowing and out there for everyone to see.  Some days it is silent and comforting in ways that only we recognize.  It is the best because I am in love everyday, and am enveloped in love the same way.

5 comments on “In Love Everyday

  1. So sweet!! You are both very special people. Happy Valentine’s Day Love you Both. Not a very good Mom, didn’t even send a card.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

