Ski Time

I am ready to get out on cross-country skis.   It is early in the snow season and none of my nearby spots have enough snow yet.   Maybe that is a good thing as, if the Nordic Track is any indication, I am not in shape for any serious skiing.   I got my  Nordic Track earlier this year at Salvation Army, and with a little adjustment it was my buy of the season.  It gives a much more intense workout than my treadmill.   I am hoping that it will prepare me for lots of good  long-distance skiing this year.   Maybe I will make a trek to the higher country this weekend and get a little time on the skis.   Will keep you posted.  Think snow-not bitter cold.

 

One comment on “Ski Time

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

