What is Your Calling?

Recently a video that asked “what is your calling?” was shared with me.   It has  really made me think.   I found myself thinking about my calling, when I lay in bed before I get up and at those quiet moments watching the sun set    I thought about this yesterday when I drove an hour to my bosses house and a second hour all the way home again.   This inability to shake this question drove me to share this video today with you. I think I understand what a calling is…a passion that shapes a life.   It is something you are driven to do.  A calling in that thing that gives you peace; makes you know that your life has purpose; lets you know why you are here.   I think about others in my life and I feel many of them have found their calling.  I know lots of things I a good at, but I don’t think I have yet discovered my calling.  Am I not listening? Am I unaware?  I am seeking my calling.  Do you know what is your calling?

One comment on “What is Your Calling?

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

