Picnic Food

We know that summer is quickly passing away, when you get your first light frost.   But I refuse to give up.   Last night we had a indoor picnic with our neighbors.  We grilled burgers, topped with every kind of cheese you can find in the the deli in Montana, which was a huge hit.   We had sides of all sorts; potato salad, 3-bean salad, coleslaw, pickled beets, watermelon, strawberries and grilled veggies. Nothing very adventursome.  Most of it very traditional and served by my Grandmother.  It was more food than we could eat, but great leftovers for the next week.   It reminded me of my family and growing up. If your summer is like ours and you know your days are limited or you have many more hot summer nights to go, I hope you are inspired to call your family and friends and have a picnic with them.

By Playing Without Limits Posted in Seasons

One comment on “Picnic Food

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

