Be Kind

Be kind, has long been one of our standard dog commands.  It can mean an assortment of things, but basically means stop being a pain to another animal.  It means stop chasing the cat or growling at the other dog.  It means you aren’t exactly a bad dog, but you sure could be better.  If you were kind to the other animals it would be a better, less stressful, more peaceful place in our house.

I guess I could be a little kinder as well, not that I was wicked or treated anyone ugly today, but I could have made a  effort to be kinder.  Plato said “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.”  As I go forward may I remind myself to make that effort to be a little kinder and make another’s battle a little easier.

 

By Looking Out The Window Posted in Dogs

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

