My Half Marathon of the Season Announced

After searching for 3 half marathons for this summer that I can walk, and have support for my likely finish in the realm of 4 hours, I have come up short.  It is that request to have support 4 hours that seems to be the killer.  I have decided if I only do two then I am going to need to do a few 5 or 10ks this summer as well.  All the details are yet to be lined out but  I am going to do the following two half marathons.

The Madison Marathon, July 24th, at 9,587 feet above sea level.  It is the highest road marathon in the US.

The Sweathouse Marathon, September 10, in Victor, MT.

Montana’s race season is short, and I am disappointed that I only came up with two, when tell you more about the first half marathon you realize that I picked the race that going to kick my butt seriously.

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

