Not My Cat

The only reason we have a cat is because I wanted one.   We have always had at least one cat, if not two.   Our current cat has no idea that only reason she lives the live of luxury were it not for.  Yet she has NO use for me. John is her personal hero.  If I pet her, she bites me.   If I pick her up and set her on my lap to pet, she runs away to John’s lap.  All day long she has no use for me, but when John comes home she runs down stairs and meows at the door.   When John was packing for a business trip she found his luggage, she never did that when I was packing.

I am not sure what I have done wrong, but we have only had two calico cats and neither one was my cat.  Abby, our current cat, is clearly John’s.   CC, our prior calico, loved my like-a-little-sister friend who lived with me best, though I paid her food bill.  One thing for sure is that is my last calico cat.   A girl can only take so much rejection.

By Looking Out The Window Posted in Cats

One comment on “Not My Cat

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

