Travel for Work

 

This last week my boss has been in our nation’s capital for work.  her life had been so fully scheduled that she got no personal time to take in a few of the amazing sights.  Having traveled for business in my previous life I can relate to that desire or need to cram so much into a business trip. It is after all called a business trip.

One of the few things that I always allowed myself when traveling for business is good local cuisine.  After all you may never get back to New Orleans for real local Cajun food, or Boston for some great seafood or San Francisco for true sourdough bread.   I am not advocating that you eat like food will become rationed tomorrow, but I do think that every one should take a few minutes for themselves.  What better way to do that than to break some bread local style.   Bon appetit.

One comment on “Travel for Work

  1. Hey D, while I was back in D.C., I got to do three “fun” things…. two involved food. We got to have a crab dinner at the Dancing Crab (it was fabulous), I got to see the White House and the green fountain for St. Patty’s day, and the last night we were there, we went to dinner on the boys at Ole Ebbits (sp) and had a steak that would have rivaled any in the west. So at least we did get to eat some good food (Union Station is always a trip too). Next time, we are making time for a little sight seeing for sure. This trip was land in D.C., hit the ground running and run all the way through to and through the Chicago airport! It just never stopped. 😦

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

