A Half-Marathon In My Future

I recently talked about my life list and how I had revisited it and made some adjustments. One of the things that was on my list was to complete a marathon. I thought lots about that one and realized this was an easy one to check off my list.  It was completely under my control.  It did not require lots of time or money.

I found the idea of a marathon  pretty daunting, so I decided that I could start a half marathon.  If I still feel the need to complete a marathon after I cross the finish line for this half marathon I can plan for that, or it may just be that the half marathon will be enough.

Those of you who know me, know that I am a big woman.   I am sure those trainers on the TV reality shows would love to get a hold of me.  In spite of this all I am happy to report I have picked my half-marathon and I have been training for the last 6 weeks.  I already have my miles down to about 21 minutes each.

I hesitated to share this initially as I was not sure that I would make it to the end.  Six weeks later, I am not sure that I will make it, but believe that by sharing it with all of you I will find the strength to do it.

One comment on “A Half-Marathon In My Future

I'd love it if you let me know what you thought of this post.

